800-222-9711

RS QUE

More
6 years 1 month ago #397 by hhayden
RS QUE was created by hhayden
I am a Reader Advisement Librarian at the Arizona Talking Book Library. I use my RS Que to check on reader accounts in the future. Currently i have to use a non-klas device to keep track of how many patrons i am lining up in my RS QUE so that i am not over booking work on a particular day. is there anyway to do this with klas. If not- it would be create when you select a date in the future for RS Que- that a number pops up noting number on the date in the future you have selected.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
6 years 1 month ago #400 by johno
Replied by johno on topic RS QUE
hhayden, Henry,

Thank you for your inquiry. Are you familiar with the RS Queue Navigator? Under Patron, Functions, Profile choose the option or simply press Alt-CTRL-U on your keyboard. This will open the Navigator. The Navigator will list only the RSReasons that are assigned to or created by you. By default since you added the RSReasons, they are assigned to you. All of your RSReasons will be in one place a perhaps this will eliminate your need to use a non Klas device.

More
6 years 1 month ago #401 by hhayden
Replied by hhayden on topic RS QUE